Now Trending

MTV VMAs 2018: Jennifer Lopez, Cardi B, Ariana Grande Cop Awards. Check Out The Full List Of Winners

Jennifer Lopez, Cardi B and Ariana Grande Accepting their MTV  2018 VMAs

The 2018 MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) took place on Monday 20th August 2018, at the New York's Radio City Music Hall. With amazing performances from Ariana Grande, Post Malone, Jennifer Lopez, Nicki Minaj and a host of others, it was a night of fun, laughter, music and pure entertainment.
The highlight of the night was Jennifer Lopez's Iconic Perfomance, followed by her receiving the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award (She is the first latin artist in history to receive this award). Nicki Minaj won Best Hip-Hop video for "Chun-Li" and Cardi B was voted Best New Artist.

Below is the full list of winners; 

Video of the Year:

Camila Cabello – “Havana” [ft. Young Thug]

Best Collaboration:

Jennifer Lopez – “Dinero” [ft. DJ Khaled & Cardi B]

Best New Artist:

Cardi B

Artist of the Year:

Camila Cabello

Best Latin Video:

J Balvin – “Mi Gente” [ft. Willy William]

Song of the Year:

Post Malone – “rockstar” [ft. 21 Savage]

Best Pop Video:

Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry”

Best Hip Hop Video:

Nicki Minaj – “Chun-Li”

Push Artist of the Year:

Hayley Kiyoko

Song of Summer:

Cardi B / Bad Bunny / J Balvin: “I Like It”

Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award:

Jennifer Lopez

Best Dance Video:

Avicii ft. Rita Ora – “Lonely Together”

Best Rock Video:

Imagine Dragons - "Whatever It Takes"

Video With a Message:

Childish Gambino – “This Is America”

Best Cinematography:

The Carters – “APES**T”

Best Direction:

Childish Gambino – “This Is America”

Best Art Direction:

The Carters – “APES**T”

Best Visual Effects:

Kendrick Lamar & SZA – “All The Stars”

Best Choreography:

Childish Gambino – “This Is America”

Best Editing:

N.E.R.D – “Lemon” [ft. Rihanna]

1 comment: